From the side of culture

Our little corner of the Cévennes is on the move! Here the associative environment is rich and there is something for all tastes. Below are associations that we love and that regularly organize events or activities.  

Pacap : The Pacap association aims to create links, to change eating habits, particularly through the place La Bougeotte where you can come to eat but also play: a very family-friendly place, young and old are welcome.  

Cie Amarante : The Amarante company offers many shows for young and old. She is in particular at the origin of the Musical but also a partner of great projects such as the one of The Languages Loose which, among other things, aims to give voice to people from immigrant backgrounds, to create links.  

Filature du Mazel : Place of Culture in the broad sense that gives pride of place to the arts. At the Mazel spinning mill there are artists in residence, companies who come to run in, rehearse their show, but also an animation studio, workshops for visual artists; in short, a place that moves!  

Radio Escapade : Associative radio (see Our favorites  heart ) which covers a large area (Saint-Hippolyte-du-Fort, Ganges, Sumènes, Le Vigan, Valleraugue and all the surrounding villages) and which in a good mood broadcasts music (all styles combined) but also programs, interviews and information on what is happening in the area etc. ! To listen !

Du CÔTÉ DE LA CULTURE

Notre petit coin des Cévennes bouge ! Ici le milieu associatif est riche et il y en a pour tous les goûts.

Voici ci-dessous des associations que nous affectionnons et qui organisent régulièrement des évènements ou animations. 

Pacap : L'association Pacap a pour but de créer du lien, de changer les habitudes alimentaires notamment à travers le lieu La Bougeotte où l'on peut venir manger mais aussi jouer : lieu très familial, petits et grands sont les bienvenus. 

Cie Amarante : La compagnie Amarante propose de nombreux spectacles pour petits et grands. Elle est notamment à l'origine de la Comédie musicale mais aussi partenaire de chouettes projets comme celui de Les langues se délient qui a, entre autres, pour objectif de donner la paroles aux personnes issues de l'immigration, de créer du lien.  

Filature du Mazel : Lieu de Culture au sens large qui fait la part belle aux arts. A la filature du Mazel on trouve des artistes en résidence, des compagnies qui viennent roder, répéter leur spectacle mais également un studio d'animation, des ateliers de plasticiens ; bref un lieu qui bouge ! 

Radio Escapade : Radio associative (voir Nos coups de cœur) qui couvre une large zone (Saint-Hippolyte-du-Fort, Ganges, Sumènes, Le Vigan, Valleraugue et tous les villages alentours) et qui dans la bonne humeur diffuse de la musique (tout style confondu) mais également des émissions, des interviews et des informations sur ce qu'il se passe dans le coin etc. ! A écouter !